Dr. Stephan Guyenet from Whole Health Source

StephanGuyenet

[Link to mp3]

Ladies and gentleman, the podcast is back!

…at least for now. And today’s guest is the brilliant Dr. Stephan Guyenet, who is an obesity researcher and runs WholeHealthSource.org. If you’ve never visited his site and you enjoy evidence-based discussions of nutrition science I recommend giving it a shot. He received his PhD in neurobiology from the University of Washington, which is that same place this author got his Master’s! However, we only just met for the first time a couple weeks ago at the Diamond Knot brewpub where this podcast was recorded.

Carrie Dennett was with me, and the last time you heard her she was a lowly grad student like me, but now she’s a registered and practicing dietitian. Carrie still blogs regularly in addition to writing her On Nutrition column for the Seattle Times. Where does she find the time??

Some technical notes: I stopped using Libsyn for my podhosting services. Not because I was unsatisfied with them, but because I was unemployed for a time last year and could not afford the monthly expense. Plus I wasn’t making new episodes anyway, so it was a no-brainer. Now I have uploaded all the episodes to the Internet Archive, and word on the street is that I can use the IA and WordPress for some free podhosting which is super kewl. The only problem is I haven’t had the time to set it up yet, so for the time being you won’t be able to get the shows on iTunes (or whatever podcatcher you might use). I’ll tweet about it when it’s up on iTunes or something if anyone cares.

7 thoughts on “Dr. Stephan Guyenet from Whole Health Source

  1. Pingback: Science of Nutrition Podcast
  2. Hi,

    On the podcast you’d said you would post some of the studies that Dr. Guyenet had reviewed during the interview … I’d like to review them, so I’d appreciate you following through.

    Thanks,

  3. Pingback: The Latest in Health & Fitness
  4. Pingback: Science of Nutrition Podcast | health center

Leave a comment